LightForm - International Advisory Board

The Independent Advisory Board meets annually, with a function to provide expert advice and recommendations to the management group/research team on:

  • Direction of research, methodology and research plan
  • Strategy for outreach and industrial engagement
  • Progress of research against milestones and deliverables
  • Efficient use of resources
  • Bench mark the quality of the research and the research outputs
  • Approve the annual report

The LightForm International Advisory Board is comprised of the following members:

Prof Michael Clinch (Chair) - Innoval Technology Limited

Dr Zeqin Liang - Novelis

Dr Paul Blackwell - Advanced Forming Research Centre – The University of Strathclyde

Dr Benjamin Dod - Airbus

Dr Kate Fox - Rolls-Royce Plc

Prof Trond Furu - Norsk Hydro

Dr Richard Hunt - Impression Technologies Ltd

Prof Bjørn Holmedal - Norwegian University of Science and Technology

Dr Matthew Murphy  - Luxfer

Dr Rebecca Higginson - Loughborough University

Prof Claire Davis - The University of Warwick

Prof Chad Sinclair - The University of British Columbia